Master, Wardens and the Clerk’s Office

The Master is elected annually and installed in November together with two Wardens.


The Master for 2023-2024 is Clive Osborne.

The Upper Warden is John Reyntiens MBE


The Renter Warden is Tim McNally CC


The Deputy Master (Immediate Past Master) is David Stringer-Lamarre


The Stewards are, Stephen Chater Azad Ayub Peter Hildebrand and Graham Spencer



Liz Wicksteed, Clerk

The Company’s Clerk is Liz Wicksteed.

The Assistant Clerk is Eleanor Milton

Under the Company’s Rules & Ordinances, the Master and Wardens are supported by a Court of Assistants and three committees:

  • the Finance & General Purposes Committee (financial and administrative matters)
  • the Nominations and Advisory Committee (appointments & elections, ad hoc initiatives)
  • the Communications, Membership, Development & Social Committee (membership engagement, social media, The Glazier magazine, the Master’s Social Programme, membership development.)

The Court meets five times a year.

The Company’s charity, The Glaziers Foundation, is supported by a number of other committees: the Glaziers’ Trust, the Stained Glass Repository, the Cutter Trust and the Craft & Competitions Committee. The Foundation and its Committees all provide regular briefings to the Court.

Click here for a full organisational chart showing reporting lines and selected officers of the Company and the Foundation.